Kylie Jenner Might Have Just Killed Snapchat In One Savage Tweet

Kylie Jenner has been owning social media for a long time – but she may also have just killed Snapchat in a single unmarried tweet. you noticein case you haven’t observed all of the uproar over the brand new Snapchat update – the truth is, anybody hates it. Greater than 1.2 million humans have signed an internet petition to get the social platform to revert again to its previous model.

Kylie Tweets About The Feeling Of Millions; About Snapchat!

A statement on the Change.org page reads:

With the release of the new Snapchat update, many users have found it has not made the app easier to use, but has in fact made many features more difficult.

There’s a general level of annoyance among users and many have decided to use a VPN app to go back to the old Snapchat, as that’s how annoying this new update has become.

Many ‘new features’ are useless or defeat the original purposes Snapchat has had for the past years. This petition aims to help convince Snap Inc. to change the app back to the basics, before this new 2018 update.

In case you’ve not visible it, the state-of-the-art redecorate has targeted on separating ‘media content material’ from content material shared by using ‘friends’ amongst an array of different interface adjustments.

‘Snapchat stories’, which might be films and pics shared amongst customers which vanish after 24 hours, additionally now appear with person Snaps and direct messages.

One avid user of Snap is Kylie Jenner, who admitted in a tweet to not opening the app since the update, writing:

Sooo does anyone else not open Snapchat anymore? Or is it just me… ugh this is so sad.

A couple of minutes later, she quickly added:

Still love you tho snap … my first love.

Kylie Tweets About The Feeling Of Millions; About Snapchat!

If the new Snapchat update is something you simply can’t take care of, there’re some easy-to-follow guidelines obtainablewhich’ll show you the way to revert back to the antique layout.

but Snapchat’s head honchos have warned anyone trying to achieve thismay want to lose reminiscences after logging out of the app.

so you have three alternatives:

1) stop getting in the manner of progress and embody the change,

2) risk all of it and pass lower back to the beloved old format or

3) – and this one would possibly shock you – simply don’t use the app anymore.

Snapchat Support wrote:

Before reinstalling Snapchat or logging out, make sure Memories are backed up or you could lose them Settings > Memories > Backup Progress ‘Complete’ means you’re all set.

If not, tap to see which Snaps need backing up. You’ll also need your password so you can log back in!

The company itself is of the belief they’ll be able to ride this storm out, however a spokesperson told CNN:

Updates as big as this one can take a little getting used to, but we hope the community will enjoy it once they settle in.

If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

Comments

comments

Loading...
Loading...